Violence

children read a book Mark Brady

Kids love physical mishaps – nothing amuses the children more than a recognised figure of authority falling over in an undignified fashion (so I’m told). That said, I’m not sure promoting reading as a kind of violence-substitute is the answer. The above was certainly fun to do, though it’s looking a little flat, so I’ll maybe return to it in a little while for a spruce.

shins

I think keeping a fight (from my own vast experience of fights and fighting and the art of doing fights) strictly in the shin zone would be a difficult thing to do. Shin kicking was a big thing when I was in primary school, though. I’m not even trying to go full circle or anything. It really was.

Leave a Reply

